Stupid Sock Creatures

Found this on dooce:

While he didn’t exactly buy me socks, he did pay attention to my recent infatuation with handmade toys (and toys and toys and toys) and bought me this:I have never sewn anything in my life except my wild oats. My goal is to make at least two sock creatures this year — that should allow me enough time to learn how to thread a needle.

I got the same book for my sister for Christmas! It’s a very cool book IMHO. I wonder if there is a Stupid Sock Creatures” Flickr Pool or Gallery?

UPDATE: I found a couple sock creatures on Flickr – I’m surprised there aren’t more

Leave a Reply

