How-To Tie a Double Windsor Knot


Armani, Versace, Gucci, Ferragamo

A double Windsor can take a little longer than a Windsor or half Windsor, but the result is usually a much more balanced knot.

(link)

42 Responses to “How-To Tie a Double Windsor Knot”

  1. Rakesh Says:

    Thanks!!!!!!! I’ve never been able to tie a tie myself – even after looking at countless instructions and videos off the internet! Tied one first time with this video. Cheers!

  2. stealbelow Says:

    I was in the same boat. Glad you found what you were looking for. Cheers!

  3. Chong Says:

    Thanks alot, your the man….Deuces*

  4. Chong Says:

    Thanks alot, ur the man…DEUCES*

  5. stealbelow Says:

    Glad you found what you were looking for!

  6. Carl Says:

    Great video! I’ve been wanting to do a Double-Windsor for years and could never follow the cartoon pics I always found on websites. Thanks, stealbelow. Well done!

  7. Stuart Says:

    Checked three other website before yours and could not manage the knot with your help I perfected it the second try. Thanks.

  8. Goose Says:

    That video is rad and very easy to follow! Thank you!

  9. paul Says:

    Great site. Helped me a lot. Why does Amazon.com hijack the URL? Ten seconds into the video and even while trying to post a reply i have to hit the back button or the stop button to keep from being brought to an Amazon site. It’s very annoying.

  10. stealbelow Says:

    Thats very weird. Has anyone else experienced that problem?

    I can’t reproduce that error. Sorry Paul – thanks for bringing it to my attention – but im not sure what I can do about it?

  11. Vencl Says:

    Hi, thanks man….easy to follow….will send link to my friends, I am shure they will like it

  12. Colten M Says:

    Step-by-step guides are rare nowadays, thanks. I tried to tie my tie for an hour with a picture book, but it took me one try with your vid. I’ll pass this along to my other tie-Illiterate friends. Thanks Again!

  13. Christa Says:

    Thank you so much for this video! The only bad thing is that the sound is kind of quiet, I had to turn up my volume to the hilt. But the video is very easy to follow. Thanks again!

  14. Pat B Says:

    Great video. I had been looking for a good knot for some time but instructions through pictures are typically hard to follow. Thanks a lot =)

  15. james Says:

    Great tutorial!

  16. charlie Says:

    Thanks a lot this is the easiest tutorial I have found on the internet. I am adding it to my favorites incase I forget.

  17. Chris Says:

    Simply the best and easiest to follow instruction I have run across. Success on the first try. Thanks.

  18. Paul Says:

    Had doubts when I your hat. But nice job.. wedding tomorrow. Perfect! Thanks!!

  19. Dave Says:

    Man you are the shit thx alot I finally tied this knot on my own thx to your video.

  20. Anthony Says:

    Thanks a lot! Finally I can tie a double instead of half!!! Perfect instructions.

  21. CatMan Says:

    Stealbelow you’re the man. Thanks to your video I got it right from the very first try (well, second; the first one came too short). Thanks a lot!

  22. Evan Says:

    Thanks for this! Really. Helpful and easy. I only ever did the single knot and this looks much better. MUCH APPRECIATED!

  23. Kerry Says:

    You’ve made a meaningful contribution to society with this video. I feel like I owe you a Guinness. 😀

  24. Anonymous Says:

    Dude thanx, Im 24 and never tied my own ties because i liked the look of the Double winsor. I could never get it right. now I can thank you.

  25. Anonymous Says:

    Man, thanks a lot. Interview tomorrow, and now I won’t tie a stupid single should-be-working-at-7-eleven knot.

  26. theron Says:

    That was great…Very easy to follow…Thank you.
    Magically,
    Theron

  27. jimmy Says:

    Hey man. Thanks. I used to use the lopsided tie, but really wanted the symmetry! Its perfect!

  28. Derek Says:

    This video was the best I have seen, usually I cannot tie the Windsor but I did it first time without a mirror too!

  29. Andrew Says:

    thanks for the video! Top notch — very helpful.

  30. Casey Says:

    This was a great article. Another great source is My Nice Tie (online)

  31. renehoney Says:

    Thanks for this awesome video. its like magic. your intructions are perfectly clear. thank you, thank you… guess my boyfriend WILL be getting that accounting job afterall thanks to you.

    sweet!

  32. Brookz Says:

    Thank you much!

  33. carlos Says:

    dude…. thank you

  34. chris Says:

    Thanks. My son and I just tied his tie for semi-formal and it looks great. Kudos for a clear and easy video.

  35. solidsnake Says:

    thanks man i hav never been able to tie a windsor before but now i can

  36. yes Says:

    outstanding, thank you

  37. Taylor Says:

    dude, thank you

  38. Rob Says:

    Thanks so much, this is by far the best instructional video about the double windsor! Good job, and congratulations from mothers and girlfriends everywhere!

  39. pfc one shot Says:

    best illustration i have ever seen for this knot by far.. Other youtube videos, fail in comparison.. you explained it slowly and precisely.. I can’t explain to you, your superiority.

  40. Tie a tie Says:

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I can not agree more with you.
    This is just awesome . I follow your blog regularly.

    Is it possible to write a guest post for it?


Leave a Reply

