Beastie Boys 2007 – The Mix-Up – Torrent – The Mixup

More of the Beastie Boys Finest… The Mix-Up cover

The Mix-Up (torrent) is the Beastie Boys’ seventh studio album.

On May 1, 2007, an e-mail sent to those on the Beastie Boys’ mailing list revealed the album is all instrumental.

OK, here’s our blurb about our new album — it spits hot fire! — hot shit! it’s official… it’s named THE MIX-UP. g’wan. all instrumental record. “see i knew they were gonna do that!” that’s a quote from you. check the track listing and cover below. you love us. don’t you?”  

Mike D said that “even though The Mix-Up is a “post-punk instrumental” album, the Beasties have no plans to ditch vocals for good. In fact, they are currently planning another version of the album that will feature collaborations with “a pretty wide array” of “mostly newer” vocalists.

Check out the video for Off The Grid below:

Track listing

  1. “B for My Name” – 3:31
  2. “14th St. Break” – 3:34
  3. “Suco de Tangerina” – 3:17
  4. “The Gala Event” – 3:47
  5. “Electric Worm” – 3:15
  6. “Freaky Hijiki” – 3:05
  7. “Off the Grid” – 4:36
  8. “The Rat Cage” – 3:37
  9. “The Melee” – 3:10
  10. “Dramastically Different” – 3:57
  11. “The Cousin of Death” – 3:06
  12. “The Kangaroo Rat” – 3:28

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: