808s & Heartbreak – Torrent – 808’s and Heartbreak – Kanye West

808s & Heartbreak (torrent) is the fourth studio album by American hip hop artist Kanye West, released November 24, 2008 on Roc-A-Fella Records. Conceived in the wake of multiple events that impacted and distressed West the previous year, the album marks a major musical departure for him lyrically, vocally, and production-wise.

Love Lockdown Video

Heartless Video


Beastie Boys 2007 – The Mix-Up – Torrent – The Mixup

More of the Beastie Boys Finest… The Mix-Up cover

The Mix-Up (torrent) is the Beastie Boys’ seventh studio album.

On May 1, 2007, an e-mail sent to those on the Beastie Boys’ mailing list revealed the album is all instrumental.

OK, here’s our blurb about our new album — it spits hot fire! — hot shit! it’s official… it’s named THE MIX-UP. g’wan. all instrumental record. “see i knew they were gonna do that!” that’s a quote from you. check the track listing and cover below. you love us. don’t you?”  

Mike D said that “even though The Mix-Up is a “post-punk instrumental” album, the Beasties have no plans to ditch vocals for good. In fact, they are currently planning another version of the album that will feature collaborations with “a pretty wide array” of “mostly newer” vocalists.

Check out the video for Off The Grid below:

Track listing

  1. “B for My Name” – 3:31
  2. “14th St. Break” – 3:34
  3. “Suco de Tangerina” – 3:17
  4. “The Gala Event” – 3:47
  5. “Electric Worm” – 3:15
  6. “Freaky Hijiki” – 3:05
  7. “Off the Grid” – 4:36
  8. “The Rat Cage” – 3:37
  9. “The Melee” – 3:10
  10. “Dramastically Different” – 3:57
  11. “The Cousin of Death” – 3:06
  12. “The Kangaroo Rat” – 3:28

Simlish Music Video Made in Sims 2 – Lily Allen’s Smilie

A music video for Lily Allen’s ‘Smile’ in Simlish featuring a sim Lily in elements from The Sims 2 Seasons and other games from The Sims 2 franchise:

“Thats EXACTLY the reason Simlish is so well loved; almost everyone thinks it sounds like their native language. Ive spoken to people from Brazil who say it sounds like Portuguese, I’ve heard it claimed to sound Greek, French; I’ve heard people claim it sounds like various African languages. They assembled phonemes from a number of different languages across the world and constructed Simlish. A lot of the sounds and phonemes don’t exist in English at all (fwe/fwa/bwa for example).”

“i saw a thing about this in heat magazine lol lily allen said it was hilarious to make im not surprised!! gd vid x”

Awesome Robot Dancer Dancing to I Turn My Camera On by Spoon

The robot Keepon (developed by Hideki Kozima and programmed by Marek Michalowski) dancing to the song “I Turn My Camera On” by the band Spoon.

” We are currently developing and studying dance-oriented nonverbal play with between children and the robot Keepon, designed and built by Hideki Kozima. Keepon is a small creature-like robot developed to perform emotional and attentional interaction with children. It has four degrees of freedom, a soft rubber skin, two cameras in its eyes, and a microphone in its nose.”

The Best Damn Thing – Torrent – Avril Lavigne – 2007

More of Avril’s Finest… The Best Damn Thing cover

The Best Damn Thing (torrent) is the third album by pop rock singer-songwriter Avril Lavigne and is currently scheduled to be released in April, 2007. The album is said to be less mellow than previous Lavigne albums, and more upbeat.

Check out the video for “Girlfriend”, the first single from the album:

  1. “Girlfriend” (Avril Lavigne, Lukasz Gottwald) – 3:36
  2. “I Can Do Better”
  3. “Runaway”
  4. “Best Damn Thing”
  5. “When You’re Gone”
  6. “Everything Back But You”
  7. “Hot”
  8. “Innocence”
  9. “I Don’t Have To Try”
  10. “One Of Those Girls”
  11. “Contagious”
  12. “Keep Holding On”

Alanis Morissette Parodies Fergie My Humps

Alanis Morissette “My Humps” video:

This is so funny.

One of the better comments on youtube:

” Ha. A 4 minute rip of how sh*t a song writer Fergie really is.”


Marques Houston – Veteran – Torrent – 2007

More of Marques Houston’s Finest…Veteran cover

Veteran (torrent) is the third solo album by Marques Houston, released March 20, 2007. Houston describes the album as “a reflection of who I am as an artist and as a man. There’s a lot that I’ve been through as far as relationships and just experiencing life. I’m only 25 but I’m veteran because I’ve been in the industry since I was 8 and I’ve watched the changes.”

Check out the video for Circle below:

# Title Length
1. “Veteran (Intro)” 2:28
2. “Like This” (Featuring Yung Joc) 3:51
3. “Always & Forever” (Co-produced by Rob Knox for Underdog Ent.) 4:02
4. “Favorite Girl” 3:33
5. “Circle” 4:05
6. “Wonderful” 3:42
7. “Exclusively” 4:08
8. “How You Just Gonna” 3:35
9. “Hold N’ Back” (Featuring Mya & Shawnna) 4:23
10. “Kimberly” 4:24
11. “So Right for Me” 3:44
12. “Miss Being Your Man” 3:35
13. “Excited” (Bonus Track) 3:40
14. “Yup” (Featuring Lil Skeeter) 3:11

Other Recent Albums:

%d bloggers like this: